EUSA Patronage student competition (EUSA open) regulations

European University Sport Association (EUSA) Patronage student competition in AGG

A-category competition

Student category: gymnasts 17 year and over (max. age 25)

Gymnasts born 2001 or earlier
Exception for age limits: Maximum two (2) members of group may be one (1) year younger than the given minimum age.
IFAGG EUSA Patronage student competition is open to university student teams world-wide (not only for Europeans).

Competitors / Competing teams (according to EUSA)

Students registered and pursuing a course of study at a university or similar institute whose status as an institution of higher education is recognized by the appropriate national authority of their country.
Former students (of institutions mentioned above) who obtained academic degree / diploma during the academic year preceding the event.

University team

Members of each university form a delegation. The integration of several universities in same city is permitted within the institutional designation of the given NUSA (national university sport association) and a team officially represents only one university.
Participating universities shall use their own name in English only.


Only EUSA flag can be raised and EUSA anthem (Gaudeamus Igitur) can be played during the awards ceremony.
Athletes are not allowed to bring any national, political, cultural or religious symbols or slogans to the podium.
IFAGG has decided to extend the number of finalist teams in World Cup and Challenge Cup competitions. Based on ranking after preliminaries, 12 best teams will qualify for finals, but maximum two (2) teams from the same country.
The first AGG World Championship was held in Helsinki (Finland) in 2000. The first World Champion became the team "Campuksen Koonto" (Finland).
Team "Roxett" (Russia) - The World Champion in AGG in 2005.


There are no memorable events

Random photo

European University Sport Association

World Anti-Doping Agency